Graduate to Maturity By Kronostar (ap)

Stories, stories, stories, stories, stories, stories, STORIES!
Forum rules
* Have the story title and the author's name in the subject line.
* Story tags are always appreciated.
* If an author has a forum, make sure to post there.
* Have line breaks between paragraphs.
* If you're posting someone else's stories, give them credit.

Graduate to Maturity By Kronostar (ap)

Postby annonnibler » Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:29 am

Graduate to Maturity
By Kronostar

Oooo, I'm so excited! In just a few minutes I'll be getting my diploma and it'll be the start of my new life in the world. It feels like I've been stuck at University forever. And technically that's true since the paper work says it's been 22 years even though in reality it's only been 5.

My new life as an accomplished woman really began back then in the summer of 2004. I was a 17 year old freshman getting a head start on University life. I was so naive and immature back then, but that was soon to change.

Getting accepted to an out-of-state University on a full scholarship my Mom and I were so proud. I was scared to leave home for the first time to a place where I didn't know anybody, but my Mom knew it was my best chance at getting a better life than she had.

My Mom's a hero and she raised me on her own after a teenage indiscretion left her pregnant with me. Only 16 she was abandoned by her family and the dead beat boyfriend and from then on it was just the two of us depending on each other. Being so young she treated me more like an older sister than a mother and one of my goals in life was to return the favour to her.

So there I am, skinny little shy girl alone at a big University and what is it that I do? I fall in love...

He was the dreamiest most perfect man I'd ever met. Smart, considerate, a good dresser and handsome. Problem was he was Professor Robert Beaser my 38 year old History 201 professor and he wasn't interested in a relationship with one of his students.